3.24.12 England

03/25/2012 § Leave a comment

Strolling through the countryside near my Mum’s house in the Cotswolds.

I love washing hanging on the line.  This was taken in a little town in Wales.  I think when I get home I will put up some washing lines in our field.  It would be a nice way to dry all the dyed fabric.

We play “would you rather” in the car which usually goes something like “would you rather eat rotten scallops or rotten clams?”  Every once in a while I try to get it on a more pleasant track – would you rather stroll through the English countryside or the California country side?  My husband says, “no question…California.”  I say, “no question…English.”  Hmmm…wonder where that will lead?

So…what have we been up to?  Mostly walking.  And going to really, really old pubs which you have to bend down to enter – because the doorways are so little.  Seeing the baby – which is the main reason we are here.  It is amazingly warm and sunny so we packed all wrong.  Rain coats and heavy sweaters.  But, as you can see from the photos, we don’t really need any.  Next week we are going to Filkin’s fabrics to look at remnants of some super beautiful woolen fabric.  I am hoping to purchase enough to make an entire line of pillow covers and hopefully some smaller patchwork throws.  At home, I have been busy making a stash of larger, plain pillows as an accompaniment to the modern rustic ones.  They look great together.  I felt the more detailed pieces needed to be balanced out.  Otherwise it feels too cramped and messy.  I will put some in the shop when I get home.

My daughter’s busy work.  She has been keeping herself occupied by picking flowers from the neighbor’s yards and then selling them back for 1P.  Budding young capitalist.

Off for another walk!  Enjoy your days.  xoxo

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading 3.24.12 England at .

meta

