1.20.12 L.A.

01/20/2012 § Leave a comment

Dire Wolf skulls.

Pretty skull vignette.

Wall of Golden Eagle leg bones.  You can see them all here.

Phew!  There has been a lot going on.  Last weekend we took a car trip down to Los Angeles.  Above are some photos I took at the Le Brea Tar Pits.  If you have never been there, they have an amazing museum – if you are into science geek stuff like I am.  You can check it out at the link above.  Well worth the day trip!  We also went to Disneyland.  Yep, that’s right.  Disneyland.  It was fantastic.  A tad different than our usual vacations which involve tents and hiking.  Last trip we were snowed in at Desolation Wilderness. Which was also a fantastic trip.  We like to stay well rounded.  Now, onto other news…………………..

new tea set,

and new-to-me fabric.

We also visited with family – which is always the highlight.  And while we were there, my Mother in Law gave us a set of her dishes – part of the tea set is shown above – and a huge bolt of vintage outdoor fabric!  Both of which I am absolutely in love with.  So thank you, Rosalie, for not only being incredibly generous, but also incredibly stylish.  So now I get to come up with some great designs for the super groovy fabric – and have a cup of tea while I am doing it!  I am thinking outdoor floor pillows, maybe?  With hand dyed hemp canvas edges in an inky blue/black?  That sounds pretty darn wonderful for outdoor parties.

Finally – the biggest news.  I am, as of yesterday, self employed!  Running Pennyroyal full time.  It was a big decision for the family and would like to say thank you to my incredibly supportive husband for having faith in me.  I am sooooo lucky.  So, now…off to work.  I have some new wool silk blend fabric in the washer ready to be dyed for scarves, or cowls, or whatever my little heart desires, and some already dyed hemp fabric ready and waiting to be embellished in the signature rustic industrial way.  So…here we go!

xoxo

Wait!!!!  I almost forgot…my hand painted antler pillows were selected to be in an online catalog put out by an interior decorator.  So that was pretty neat.  You can check it out…

Welcome to daily d !

here.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading 1.20.12 L.A. at .

meta

